Copyright Moore Barlow LLP (Moore Blatch and Barlow Robbins merged May 2020)

What is European temporary leave to remain?

European Temporary Leave to Remain (Euro TLR) is a temporary UK immigration status that will allow EU, EEA and Swiss citizens who move to the UK after Brexit to continue living, working and studying in the UK after 31 December 2020.

Applicants will be able to live, work and study in the UK as they do now until 31 December 2020 if they are an EU, EEA or Swiss citizen.

The application will be free of charge and it’s an online application. The candidate will need to prove their identity and declare any criminal convictions during the application.

Individuals will receive temporary immigration status that will allow them to stay in the UK for 36 months from the date it is granted if the application is successful. They will be given a digital status.

If you would like any more information about this process please contact the Immigration team on 0203 818 5433 or email: